Très facile pants

Pattern

So I took time off from the Thurlow trousers and tried the ‘Très facile’ Simplicity M9113. It started from a visit to Walmart, that ended up with a few patterns and some interesting prints that I couldn’t resist. The result: comfortable and useful pants that I will probably use for work again and again, and a pattern that I will use forever.

I’ve cut a size 18, and then adjusted it a lot in the waist and side seam, and added darts in the back. It was much easier than trying to fit the tissue ahead of time. Already have the fabric for the next one, but will add pockets! I should make some Renfrew tops to go along with it!

Leave a Reply

